Posts Tagged ‘having clear and effective strategies that can be utilized immediately’

Bystander Intervention Training to STOP anti-Asian/American and Xenophobic Harassment

May 21, 30;  June 3, 10, 18, 25, 2020

Online Training is open to the public.

Sign up at: https://bit.ly/351kWO4 
After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting

READ WHAT PEOPLE ARE SAYING ABOUT THIS TRAINING:

“This training gave me new tools to support someone experiencing discrimination. I had always thought my only option was to directly engage with the aggressor, which was terrifying to me. To know I have a lot of other tools I can use will be very helpful.” EM, Oregon State University

 

“I appreciate having clear and effective strategies that can be utilized immediately.” HNN, Bates Center for Purposeful Work

“Before this training, I doubt I would’ve intervened for fear of making things worse, but now I’m confident that I’m equipped with the skills necessary to diffuse any situation I may encounter.” BBB


The first three trainings were sold out. Please note you must register in advance for all trainings. They will be capped at 1,000 people per session.
  • completed -  May 7 and May 13 
  • Thursday, May 21st at  7:00pm ET / 6:00pm CT / 5:00pm MT / 4:00pm PT / 1:00pm HST.
  • Saturday, May 30th at  2:00pm ET / 1:00pm CT / 12:00pm MT / 11:00am PT / 8:00am HST.
  • Wednesday, June 3rd at  2:00pm ET / 1:00pm CT / 12:00pm MT / 11:00am PT / 8:00am HST. 
  • Wednesday, June 10th at  4:00pm ET / 3:00pm CT / 2:00pm MT / 1:00pm PT / 10:00am HST.
  • Thursday, June 18th at  7:00pm ET / 6:00pm CT / 5:00pm MT / 4:00pm PT / 1:00pm HST. 
  • Thursday, June 25th at  4:00pm ET / 3:00pm CT / 2:00pm MT / 1:00pm PT / 10:00am HST. 
After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.
The training is currently only offered in English but we are seeking funding to expand it into other languages.

Report a Hate Crime at:

Communities Against Hate https://communitiesagainsthate.org/   
Asian Americans Advancing Justice: Website - https://www.advancingjustice-aajc.org/ 
Hollaback!: Website https://www.ihollaback.org/

I wish you and everyone around you safety, kindness, excellent health, clear water, blue sky, delicious eats, and sweet laughter! Bonne journée!

author Teresa Jade LeYung, Paris 2019, photo by author Mary E. Knippel

As a story theme consultant, award-winning writer, and platform-building coach for pre-published and published authors, Teresa Jade LeYung helps her clients identify their core themes and transform their manuscripts into novels, biographies and memoirs. http://lovemadeofheart.com/blog


Subscribe to my blog

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Archives